learning is social

May 8, 2008

I benefit so greatly from my network. Be it with my face to face colleagues, grabbing coffee on the run, or my online colleagues conversing via chat and email, or twitter as we each go about our personal and professional lives communing, connecting with one another as a way of expanding thought, traversing the landscape of best practices. Learning is social. And as I traverse this challenge to participate in the conversation daily, I realize again just how challenging this openness, this participation truly is. With those I know, but also in public… it makes me realize just how challenging it is to be open to the learning process… social by nature and interconnected.

Leave a Reply

